Previous Lighthouse Award Recipients

Please join the Stratford Community Fund in congratulating its previous Lighthouse Award recipients. These individuals and organizations serve as beacons of character, commitment and community:

  • Jean Babis (2010)
  • Bessie & Kenneth Burton (2007)
  • Evelyn Clough (2010)
  • Christina Dina (2007)
  • Mary Hardy (2007)
  • Vince Hardy (2008)
  • William Janega (2010)
  • The Honorable F. Paul Kurmay (2008)
  • Bishop Anthony Kopka (2008)
  • Carol Lovell (2008)
  • Sharon Lyman (2010)
  • Katherine & George O’Connor (2007)
  • Tony Ribeiro (2007)
  • Vera Rozarie (2008)
  • Sterling House Community Center (2008)
  • Square One Theatre Company (2010)

Know someone who should be nominated for a Lighthouse Award? Let us know about them!


Read the Stratford Community Fund’s mission statement.


Contributing to the Stratford Community Fund

To contribute to the Stratford Community Fund, please mail a check (paid to the order of Stratford Community Fund, Inc.) to:


Stratford Community Fund, Inc.
2283 Main St.
Stratford, CT 06615


The Stratford Community Fund, Inc. is a registered 501(c)3 non-profit organization, the sole source of financial support for the Community Fund is the bequests and contributions of Stratford residents and businesses. The organization does not directly solicit donations, but welcomes the community's generosity as the size of the endowment impacts the scope, quantity and quality of the grants and awards it issues. All donations made to the Stratford Community Fund are tax deductible.